Parish Council

Minutes Archive         Policies & Procedures          Finance 

Register of Interests                 Neighbourhood Development Plan         

Four Members of the current Parish Council were elected in May 2019 with one place being filled by co-option at the first meeting.  Our most recent Member, Alex Miles, was co-opted at the meeting in November 2020 following a casual vacancy.   All Members will serve until the next local elections in May 2023 when all seats will be up for election.  

Our current Councillors and their areas of responsibility are:

To email direct, please click on the links

Julie Tomblin

Chairman and representative on the Village Hall Committee 

Sue Cameron Vice Chairman and representative on the Village Hall Committee
Chris Elson Playing Field & Childrens' Play Area
Nick Price Village Maintenance and Finance
Alan Stone Highways and Planning
Alex Miles Neighbourhood Watch


Some Councillors also represent the Parish Council on other bodies.

NEIGHBOURHOOD DEVELOPMENT PLAN STEERING GROUP  -  Councillors Mrs Tomblin,  Mrs Freyne, Mrs Cameron and Mr Stone 

VILLAGE HALL COMMITTEE  -  Councillor Mrs Tomblin and Councillor Mrs Cameron          

The Clerk is Caroline Braidwood who was appointed in November 2011 and can be contacted:      by telephone    01285 380040    by email        by post   77 Pheasant Way, Cirencester, Gloucestershire  GL7 1BJ

The Council meets approx. 6 times a year in the Village Hall on the first Thursday of alternate  months.  ALL residents are welcome to attend.  The agenda for each meeting is posted on the Village noticeboards and is also available to download from the website.

The Parish is represented on Cotswold District Council by Mike Evemy and on Gloucestershire County Council by Lisa Spivey